Olivia

  • Singapour
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Cycling, kayaking, swimming, snorkelling

  • Description

    Hello there! Welcome to my profile. My name is Olivia, 29 year old Singaporean. I've worked for 7 years now in the finance industry and will be taking a career break in 2022 for a couple of months. I will be spending the time to recharge, take a step back from work and reflect on life's priorities. I am looking forward to trying out activities that I have not had time for previously.

    My life's motivation is my family. I am motivated to work hard, in order to provide for my elderly parents, to ensure they are happy and have a comfortable retirement life. I usually spend my weekends in Singapore with my family and that includes playing with my adorable 5 year old nephew and 1 year old niece. We enjoy having meals together as a family and just being in each other's company.

    One of my biggest joys in life truly is travelling. It is always exciting to step into a new environment, to learn and appreciate the different ways of life, and it is always a reminder that life is so much bigger than the life I am used to back home. As a nature-lover, it also simply calms my soul being surrounded by the natural environment. I can't wait to embark on my first workaway experience and look forward to meeting fellow travel buddies.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Technologie
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am good with numbers/excel and computers I am currently working as a business consultant where I help evaluate all types of businesses and provide business-owners advice on various matters.

    In my spare time, I enjoy gardening. It is a new hobby that I have picked up during Covid as I spend more time at home. It has been very exciting and rewarding to have grown cucumbers, eggplants, capsicum, chilli and baby honeydew from seeds and I'm hoping to learn about real farming when I get my hands dirty at your farms.

    I am relatively good with children as I try my best to prioritise family time, and will set aside time to with my elderly parents, and play with my young niece and nephew.

    Beyond specific skills, I am a hard worker. I also believe I am a fast learner, and will definitely be responsible. I will try my best to contribute in any way I can.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested to teach English / Interested to learn the local language

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    Driver's license (automatic)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.