Odeliya & Rivital

Origine: Israël

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.09.2017 - 30.06.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are sisters, Rivital and Odeliya, originally from Jerusalem. Odeliya has been studying environmental studies with an emphasis on how politics affect the environment and vice versa, Rivi just completed a degree in education with an emphasis on theatre as a means for therapy, group and individual. We are currently travelling across the US and are looking to learn about nourishing relationships within communal life, self sustainable farming, outdoors and hearing what people want to share with us.

    We both take great pleasure in engaging in activism in our home region, addressing both human connection, human rights and environmental issues. We also really know how to have a good time.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Odeliya has studied permaculture and worked on several farms ranging from conventional monoculture (blahhh) and plenty of alternative farms (organic, sustainable, foraging, all the fun stuff) although she feels that there is plenty more to learn. She loves to paint and do art projects, singing and drumming on anything she can find! She's taught history and language skills to adults, and music to children.
    She's recently been travelling on a speaking tour on behalf of her Environmental Institute (The Arava Institute), so has some experience and skill in public speaking if that's ever needed in a community setting (who knows?)


    Rivi has engaged in plenty of social gatherings and forms of education, whether it be leading laughing yoga workshops, teaching children, producing free movement spaces and parties, and generally loves initiating projects that make people smile and connect. She is really really cool and I'm not just saying that because she's my favorite and only sister. Look at that smile.
    She has been active in playback theatre groups that put emphasis on diversity and dialogue within this "contested" region. Making connections where they are least expected. She believes that art, playfulness and theatre are a universal language.


    We love love love cooking healthy, vegan, Middle Eastern Style food.
    We also love singing together.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Hebrew, a tad of Arabic

  • Âge

    26 & 28

  • Nationalité

    Israel/Palestine

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Profil relié à

taliaaharon


Photos

Feedback