Océane

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Océane and I am a 22 years old law student from Switzerland.

    I think I am a pretty energetic person. I like to always have something to do and I am very eager to learn about everything or anything.
    During my free time I like to: read (for leisure, learning a new language or about a specific subject) , paint, see my friends, meditate (or trying to would be more correct because it is not always easy), cook (mainly sweets), listen to music (if you have any typical music to suggest I would be soooo happy)…
    Although I am not the typical sportive girl, I also like doing some sports. During the week, I live in the city and I occasionally do some yoga, go to the gym or swimming. During the weekend or the holidays, I live in the country: it is very easy to go biking, walking or horse riding in the nature.

    Obviously, I also love to travel. Since I am at university, I have 3 free months during the summer holidays when I can really enjoy it.
    When I was younger, with my parents or some friends, I have sightseen many Europeans cities or "beach and sea" holidays. I really enjoy going to the museums, discovering the food, doing some (but not too much) "beach and sea" and some shopping. However, even if travelling is always magical and enriching, the lack of real and profound connection with the locals missed me.
    When I was 18 years old, it became easier to discover the world by myself, without supervision. For a few days, I visited a foundation in the Philippines for underprivileged children. There, I was able to listen to their stories, visit their home, eat at their tables or try to learn their typical dance (the dance was really difficult by the way).
    I also went to the Yucatan peninsula and it allowed me to experience the enormous difference between the inland or the coast; the difference between “what we see of Mexico” and “what it really is”. We went there when it was not the high season so, in the country, the hotels were almost empty and the locals where very happy to interact with us if we were able to communicate in Spanish. It changed radically when we were along the Tulum-Cancun-Playa del Carmen path where there was private security, big houses, boutique hotels, more Americans than Mexicans…
    After a few other experiences, I decided I really wanted to travel in order to discover a country throughout its inhabitants. Museums, restaurants are still amazing, but I think to really understand a place the best way is through the people. I would be so grateful to be able to learn the customs, share your taste in music of simply listen to the stories and legends you may tell.

    My birth language is French.
    In 2019, I passed the CAE exam in English. In 2021, I took the TOEFL and my score was 112. My speaking, reading and listening skills are great. However, as you can certainly tell by reading this presentation, my writing skills need some improvement.
    Switzerland is divided between different languages parts. I live in the French one, but I have learnt German in school for 10 years. However, it was from far my worst subject at school, so I can only express myself in the basics
    One year ago, I began to learn Spanish by myself. I can watch TV and am able to read spanish books. During summer 2020, I spent two months near Granada and I was able to communicate with the locals. I really look forward improving in this language.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I think I am a quite easy going and adaptable. I will really do my best to give you satisfaction.
    Like I said above, I am very eager to learn. Even if I don’t have experience in the domain, I would gladly take up the challenge.

    I have studied most of my life. I would say I am more intellectual than manual. Therefore, during my holidays, I would love to have the opportunity to do something more practical than theorical.
    Since I am 14, I have been working alongside my studies. There were mostly part-time of punctual jobs including: working in a trustee, working in a shop, waitress in a vine bar, babysitting, gymnastic teacher for children, tutoring children, dog sitting...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach French and English. I'm interested in learning Spanish and Korean

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love horses.
    I have been riding since I was 4 and I took lessons for 10 years. Currently, I ride occasionally. I am not into competition: I tried for fun, but it really isn’t my cup of tea.
    I tried different methods with different teacher. Firstly, I learnt to ride bareback. Then, some were working part time with “trouble kids” to help them make therapy trough the horses and it also was a very soft method. Lately, I went to a school where it was more precise and technical.
    During summer 2019, I went to Mongolia for a horse trip. We rode for 10 days approximately 8 hours a day. We had two horses guide (a father and his son) and we rode trough the steppes. The horses were mild wild and the lived in semi-freedom. I was really impressed by how sure their feet were: they passed anywhere without hesitation. The last day we made a course for 10km. I had never imagined doing something like it. It really is a different way around the horses that we have in Switzerland.
    Overall, I really loved experiencing all these different methods. However, I appreciate even more being able to communicate/connect with the horse as if we were the prolongation of each other.

    During summer 2020, I spent 2 months volunteering at a finca in the South of Spain (my first workaway). There, I was working in the stables with horses and other farm animals. Another task was to train young horses and stallions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Vinegar, some pollen

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback