Chris

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.03.2017 - 31.08.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    46

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Chris, I am 21 years old and a current university student studying computer science. I had a positive experience with workaway two years ago, and would be interested in going at it again. I learned a lot of French last time I was in France, but I am still not quite fluent. I hope eventually I can at least be as interesting in French as I am in English. There is something magical about being a foreigner in another country: your own culture is put into perspective, and people treat you with an unearned interest. I love workaway because instead of simply being or working in another country, hosts are generous enough to want to share their lives. I really am looking for yet another family away from home, not just a hotel/work agreement.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can do plumbing, painting, basic repairs, I can cook, I can clean, I am comfortable with and love to work with animals (including humans), I am familiar with java, javascript and C, as well as miscellaneous other computer stuff. I can also talk endlessly about certain historical and political topics, and though there isn't a way that isn't gaudy to show as much on my profile, I am very easy going, and can appreciate humor and sarcasm. I am also fairly proficient in guitar and music theory, and can teach those topics.

  • Langues parlées

    English, French, miniscule amounts of German, Korean

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    My interests include philosophy/religion, music, films, politics, history, guitar, nutrition/cooking, psychology, computer science, linguistics/etymology, and probably more I'm forgetting. I'm always in the mood to jam on guitar or converse about whatever!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback