Molly

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Islande, Norvège

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.10.2019 - 15.10.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Molly.
    I'm 26 and from Australia, vegan and environmentally minded.
    I come across as quite shy at first but quickly turn into a ball of energy, I love a good laugh and telling stories. I am passionate about languages and would be very happy to learn some while I travel, I have been teaching myself a little Italian, German and Japanese. But I don't yet know enough to have a proper conversation.
    I'm hoping to gain experiences all around the world that focus on agriculture, permaculture and develop a bit of a green thumb so that I can begin a project of my own one day. I am starting in Europe but am wanting to go all over the world.
    I am also an artist, working mostly on illustration and comics but I also love to paint and sculpt, so culture exchanges with other artists are something that I am aiming for as well.
    I am a very hands on person and enjoy manual projects. I love camping and outdoors as well. Originally I was from Western Australia and 2 years ago I drove across the Nullabor to live in Victoria. We enjoyed the camping and the drive so much a 5 day journey turned into 2 weeks!
    I have not yet travelled in a working exchange program but I have experienced volunteering in tree planting days, park clean ups and soup kitchens, just small things with in my local surrounds.
    I joined workaway to experience a more slow moving holiday, to meet locals and really embrace different cultures. I look forward to meeting new people and hearing their stories!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My work experience is across 3 major areas: Hospitality, Logistics and Art.
    I have worked as a bar keep and a chef/cook so I'm very confident with my kitchen and household skills. Cooking, cleaning and general maintenance.
    I have also worked in warehousing so am comfortable with heavy lifting, manual labor and I have had some experience with different machinery as well.
    I worked as an arts technician in a university for a time as well where I taught print making technical skills and assisted tutors in classroom settings. I am confident in my knowledge of the visual arts.
    I would like to learn more about gardening, animals and farming. My only experience with this is some backyard hobby gardening projects growing herbs and various leafy vegetables and fruits.
    I have house sat for people over the years and am comfortable with lots of different animals. I have looked after rats, dogs, cats, rabbits, fish and guinea pigs.

  • Langues parlées

    Italian: Intermédiaire
    German: Débutant

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I love reading, especially sci-fi/fantasy and Comic books. I also really enjoy board games and card games, drawing and painting.
    A lot of my friends are fire spinners and so I have been learning various different spinning props such as poi, silk fan, dragon staff and sword.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback