Monica

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ecuador
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Monica, I am 26 and from Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA (you might know it from the TV show Breaking Bad). I recently quit my corporate job and am taking a gap year to travel, improve my Spanish, and experience different cultures. I am very adventurous and what drives me to travel is because I love being immersed with locals. Having grown up in a desert, I crave the opposite and I love lush, green landscapes and bodies of water. Although I am really outgoing and love chatting with people I meet, you'll also find me recharging my social battery by swinging in a hammock reading a book.

    I spent the last year (2021) working remotely in Barcelona and studying Spanish. Although I improved a lot, I still have a long way to go, so I am wanting to immerse myself in Spanish speaking countries.

    I am easy going and happy to help out. I love all types of animals and learning about people's different backgrounds and cultures. I have had many different jobs and from that I have developed a wide range of skills that can be useful to any project. People say that my biggest attribute is that I have a lot of initiative.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Jardinage

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Experience in an animal sanctuary caring for a variety of animals, including exotic species
    - Taught English in schools and one-on-one
    - Worked as an activities director for a kids' summer camp
    - Business administration, budgeting, management, data analytics, process improvement
    - I am a good cook and can cater to many different dietary restrictions
    - I am great with computers with both design and data management, including excel, Adobe Suite, and Salesforce.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I speak English as my first language and I have experience teaching it. I also have been taking Spanish courses and reached level B2 and I am very interesting in improving my Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy reading, going on hikes, chats around the campfire, playing cards and board games!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback