Mishal

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    I like hiking, wandering, stargazing, campfires, dancing to live music, scary stories, board games, stimulating conversations, and playing catch (frisbee is a favorite).

  • Description

    I'm a curious, explorative person who likes to enjoy the simple things. Nothing brings me more joy than being with others and working together on a team.

    I studied philosophy for my undergrad, but right now, I am pursuing writing. I am incredibly curious about and fascinated by humans' rapidly evolving relationship with technology, especially the internet and smartphones. In my writing, I seek to draw awareness to these issues.

    At this time, during Covid, I am looking to spend some time away from the stuffy city life and explore my passions for simple living, teamwork, relationships, and the natural world. I look forward to helping others build their vision, or simply helping out wherever it is needed. I would like to devote some of my free time to wandering exploration, stargazing, and writing.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During college, I worked for my university's department of grounds and landscaping, where I gained experience in a variety of gardening tasks, including lawnmowing, trimming, weeding, mulching, raking, blowing, and watering. I also have some limited construction experience which has included building trails, building an eight-foot concrete retaining wall, sanding, and painting.

    A few other random skills/experience include: cooking, general computer proficiency, and household cleaning and organizing.
    I am relatively inexperienced with general handy work, and I am slowly building my repertoire. Some personal work I have done includes building a custom camper inside of my SUV, replacing my mom's garbage disposal, and fixing the washing machine. I hope to keep gaining more practical skills and knowledge.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Tree nuts, peanuts, chocolate, poppy seeds, buckwheat, hemp seeds

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Mostly plant-based

Feedback