Mirjam

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Tenerife, Spain - du Mar 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Mirjam, I'm 32 years old and I am passionate about animals. I hope to find a nice volunteer-job involving animal welfare.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Social / legal skills:

    I have a legal background and have working experience in helping people with legal problems. Also, during my studies I worked in a hostel and in different restaurants / bars.

    - Animal skills:

    I have worked as a volunteer animal caretaker during one year at a rescue center for exotic animals in Spain, called "AAP Primadomus" (based in Alicante).
    Primadomus takes care of mainly monkeys and chimpansees, but also other exotic animals like tigers and wolves, who are rescued from places where they were maltreated and/or kept illegaly. The work was a lot of fysical labour, mainly cleaning and general maintenance chores. Also preparing and giving food and making enrichment for the animals. I also have experience with strict quarantaine protocols. It was a very enriching and life changing experience for me. It has tought me to work hard, for a good cause!

    Two years ago I did a course on dog training and I did an internship with a dog trainer. I learned a lot about force-free reward-based positive dog training methods. I also learned a lot about about dog behaviour and welfare.

    Last year I have worked as a dog walker and I also volunteered in an animal shelter for dogs an cats. By now I have met many different dogs in my life and they all touched my heart in some way. I just love dogs and I care a lot for the ones who have no permanent home.

    Last but not least, I also love cats!
    When I was 19 years old I found a stray kitten that was only 1 week old. I took her home and raised and bottle-fed her untill she became a big happy cat. One of the most lovely memories of my life. Currently I am also working as a catsitter.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback