Michelle Sunik

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France - du Oct 2021 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I´m Michelle, 19. I come from Germany but my parents are from the Czech Republic and Afghanistan. I just graduated high school and I´d like to meet new people and have some life experiences before I go to university.
    So far, I´ve stayed with a family, and a nonprofit in France, and a nonprofit in Switzerland. All three of these experiences have been really exciting for me, as I could meet amazing people and be a part of interesting projects. I feel like workaway gives me the opportunity to experience the country authentically and not just from a tourist´s point of view.
    I´m a curious and open-minded person. What I love most about traveling is trying out new activities and meals, so feel free to contact me about opportunities that I didn´t mention. I want to learn and experience as much as I can!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Blogs
    Mode et beauté
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience working with children as I was often left alone to take care of my younger cousins for about 4 to 7 days. Additionally I "worked" as a private tutor for 3 years in the subjects Maths and English. Furthermore I have three weeks of work experience in a primary school where I helped the teacher prepare her lessons and was able to teach the kids myself.
    My family owns an old house with a big garden so naturally I´ve grown up helping with renovations with tasks such as constructing brick walls, coloring walls, tearing out foundations ect...
    Our big garden also gave me lots of experience with outside plants such as strawberrys, potatoes, lettuce but also roses or tulips and many more.
    I´ve also stayed with a host that plants trees for the environment and does professional compost and learned quite a bit. So I could definetely help with planting and composting!
    I can cook many Czech, Afghan and German meals and love to try out new ones that I find on the internet and, I also really enjoy baking.
    Other than that I´m willing to try anything and so far I´ve been a fast learner!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I´ve grown up in a bilingual household (Czech German) and never had difficulties when studying a new language. I taught my first host´s kids German and English and really enjoyed doing so!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    In my free time I love to go on long walks while listening to music, do home workouts and chat with friends. Just recently I´ve been getting into photography and would love to improve!
    My family often did game nights with our neighbors so I really enjoy playing cards or board games.
    My mother also got me into gardening and I´ve become really good at taking care of our MANY plants.
    As any person I do enjoy movie nights, I especially like Ghibli movies and Marvel.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback