Meghan & Edan

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (10)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Germany
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there! Our names are Meghan and Edan. We are both newly grads from the United States (California and New Jersey), we met in college in Western Massachusetts and after a summer of camping and road tripping from Southern California up to Seattle we are now looking to travel and explore abroad, enriching our lives through meeting new people and new experiences such as work exchange! After an intense year and a half of online studies and isolation in our homes we are looking to spread our wings and explore! We are both fully vaccinated of course :)

    Meghan studied Economics and Sociology while Edan majored in Anthropology and Communications. We love working with people and are interested in alternative ways of living - Edan's studies were geared towards solidarity economies and alternative economies, and we are both passionate about sustainability and social/economic justice.

    We are hopeful to learn as many languages as possible! Meghan speaks Spanish very well, Edan is conversational in Spanish, and speaks Hebrew fluently (Meghan is attempting to learn Hebrew too hah!).

    We both are interested in gardening/farming, cooking and love making art. We also have experience working on farms and caretaking properties/land - Edan volunteered on a goat farm in Israel for a few months and Meghan worked on a farm on Martha's Vineyard last summer. Meghan has recently learned to crochet, and Edan paints and bakes delicious sourdough bread along with other goodies! We both have experience in ceramics and love to be creative in our daily lives.

    We both have experience working with children. We have each worked at a summer camp for kids 4-13 for 5 years, in California and New York. Meghan has also babysat for several families and enjoys teaching and learning from children.

    Although we both are young, we have had the great privilege of being able to travel globally. During Edan’s gap year, he spent time studying, learning and volunteering in China, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia. He has also traveled to Italy, Spain, Israel, Mexico, Meghan was able to spend time in Spain on a study abroad program but was sent home due to the pandemic and global shutdown and has traveled through Scotland, the UK, Mexico, France, and Portugal.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are both very creative people, and enjoy making art, cooking, baking, crocheting and playing music. We love the outdoors, hiking, foraging and plant identification, as well as some gardening, farming and weeding.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback