Matthew

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Honduras

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.07.2018 - 01.07.2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I currently live in Aurora, Colorado helping my brother-in-law with his logistics business. My plans for 2018 include traveling to Central America (Nicaragua specifically) to teach English to non-native English speakers and immerse myself into a different culture. I will be starting the journey with a great friend of mine who shares a passion to explore new cultures and getting to know the locals .

    I have a compassion for helping others and have graduated from a Massage Therapy program and Personal Training program. Health and quality of life are very important to me, and I would love to share any knowledge with others and I am always interested in new perspectives on health and well being. My mindfulness and compassion are growing stronger each day and I would like to give my positive energy to others.

    I am currently observing English classes for Spanish speakers and tutoring when available. I would love to work with anyone in the future to develop the English language whether it be for academic, business, or for everyday conversations. I want you to be confident speaking English with others and will help you along the way.
    By the end of May 2018, I will be certified through the International TEFL Academy to teach the English language.

    Living more communally is something I am looking forward to and gaining perspectives from all walks of life are what I strive for. Along my travels I would love to learn more sustainable living practices. Reducing my carbon footprint is a priority of mine. I believe taking care of nature is one of the most important things we can do as humans and part of that involves the care of animals.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    English instructor, Massage therapist, stretching techniques, knowledge of strengthening exercises for the body, camping skills, care of animals, basic cooking skills but hoping to learn new cooking techniques, and I have a great work ethic.

  • Langues parlées

    English, learning Spanish

  • Âge

    33

  • Autres infos...

    Conscientious and neat in regards to keeping things clean. I have many interests that include hiking, biking, calisthenics, yoga, mindfulness meditation, and futbol! I would love to visit many historical sights across the globe and sharing my life experiences along the way. I invite you to ask me any questions or perspectives of living in the United States! I value family time and meeting new people.
    Thank you for reviewing my profile and anxious to meet others and immerse myself into new cultures.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Bee and wasp stings, walnuts, and pecans

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm transitioning to a plant based lifestyle but willing to try many native cuisines!

Profil relié à

djarcana


Photos

The homie Oliver
From the left...Me, Mom, Gma, Sister, Brother-in-law!
Outdoor loving Sydney!
Beautiful Colorado sunset
Kayaking at Horsetooth!

Feedback