Matthieu

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Fév 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi all, I'm a Frenchman living in Edinburgh for the last 3 years. I've been working as Waiter, bartender, housekeeper and gardener. I'm looking for more experience as gardener as I would like to start the Royal Botanic Garden online courses.
    I'm quite and always ready to help (see my self reference below). I don't have any qualifications as a woodworker, farmer, gardener but I'm always happy to learn from others.

    As I grew up in a small village, I'm used to having animals around. I also love to do bouldering, hiking and yoga. I'm actually looking to help out either on a farm with a garden, or a garden, or with animals (I love horses, just don't know how to ride them! Such a shame though). I can also help building anything if necessary or taking care of the cleaning. Hope to give you a hand soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Langues
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I’ve had my first experience as a volunteer at Attadale Gardens for two months or more. Beautiful botanic garden and really lovely people. Before that I helped my boss, who owned the restaurant where I use to work ( L'Escargot Bleu, Edinburgh). He does have a lovely permaculture garden next to Edinburgh where we went all day long taking care of the veggies, natural compost etc... I learned from him and really did enjoy it.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I just wish I could get better in English as I live in the UK.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback