Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...


    Colombie, Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.05.2017 - 19.08.2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I will be in Colombia and Ecuador until the end of April. I'm looking for bases around those countries with efficient wifi, as I study online, but even more importantly, like-minded people and beautiful surroundings!
    I am a 23yo Canadian, and I am fluent in both English and French. When I was 19yo, I decided to take a Gap Year, so I left with a Working Holiday Visa to spend some time in New Zealand. From there, I spent about a month in the luscious Cook Islands, then a month in Indonesia and about 2 months in Sri Lanka. I experienced various workaways through out this year. I then started studying in Quebec, near the US border. Being completely stoked about different languages and cultures, I have just completed a BA in International Studies. After a year in university, I trusted my instinct to leave again. In 2017, I then spent my summer traveling around Eastern Europe. I visited Eastern Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia and Montenegro.

    Why am I on workaway? What I love most is to try things I've never tried before in order to get out of my comfort zone. Going to places I've never been to, eating things I've never eaten before, name them all. This website is an amazing way to do so. It made me discover places that most tourists don't go to during my gap year.
    Furthermore, I'm in love with the outdoors! Hiking, surfing, kayaking, etc. These sports make me feel alive and create such an harmony with nature. I also practice yoga and meditation daily.

    My people usually describe me as an independent, open minded and adventurous human being! I have to say that I am also easy going, and I usually get along with everyone.

    I also love yoga and try to practice it regularly. Amazing for both soul and body, I love the way I feel after: I have mental clarity andy body feels absolutely energized. Along with yoga I've been getting into meditation. Taking care of ourselves is a daily necessity. I completed as of December 10th my yoga teacher training in Cali, Colombia, I am now a certified hatha and ancient and ancient meditation instructor.

    Another interest of mine is certainly food. I love cooking and I became vegan over 3 years ago, after three years of being a vegetarian. I do it for the health in general: mine, the environment's (mainly) and the economy's. I like to come up with innovative ideas and prove wrong to people thinking that as a vegan, I don't eat anything!

  • Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak English just as well as I speak French, and I am currently improving Spanish in South America! I've worked with kids during the past few years. I also experienced working on a biological farm. However, I am very open minded and would love to work in areas that I've never been into before.

    Furthermore, during the past years, I've had quite a few Wwoofing experiences! In New Zealand, I experienced three different places which made me improve my gardening and cooking skills. I also spent two months cleaning a hostel in exchange of free accomodation. In the Cook Islands, I worked for about three weeks working in a small local café. It was amazing and made me learn a whole lot! To end my gap year perfectly, I volunteered in the central province of Sri Lanka teaching English and helping around with some kids.
    Despite not having any paid work experiences in a kitchen, I just love to cook (as mentioned above)! I always think of creative and healthy ways to enjoy a meal.

  • Langues parlées

    French, English and Spanish

  • Âge


  • Nationalité


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial


Hiking in Horton Plains national park, Sri Lanka
Helping at a local school in Hingurukaduwa, Sri Lanka
Hiking the Tongariro alpine crossing, New Zealand
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Panama, Eastern Province of Sri Lanka
Waterfalls near Haputale, Sri Lanka