Mathieu

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Tromso (Tromsø), Norway
    Voir tout
  • Description

    So, what to tell you about myself... Hmm not so easy to say !
    I can start by telling you that I am a very curious and nice French guy who loooves to discover new things, new skills, new ways of thinking, new ways of living, and so on !
    I am 26 and I come from a very small town in South France, surrounded by nature ! I have lived in various places in South of France for my studies, while travelling when I had the opportunities. And now I've lived in Belgium for one year, where I have discovered a more sustainable way of living, thanks to some volunteering work around (in citizen cafes, solidarity groceries and so on).
    I quit my job as an Engineer in February 2020 to live closer to the life, the nature and the people, and not behind a computer ! I am eager to help people and the community more globally, by using my current skills and by learning on the spot :) If I can be of any help and contribute to a better world, that's already a proof that life has a meaning ! And for once, I decided to take all the necessary time to experience life, to travel slowly but intensively and, who knows, to find a vocation or a dream place to live :) I am very open about this whole adventure coming ahead !
    I already did some voluntary projects before signing up on Workaway (like working with an organization that provides activities for children with special needs in Greece, or teaching children as well), I always loved the fact that we share so much with people, their culture, (their pets), and so it was only natural for me to arrive here on Workaway !
    I love to communicate and laugh and sing, I play some guitar and piano, otherwise for my hobbies I like to go hiking, to practice some sports (tennis and padel lastly), to read, to watch movies, to play (board)games, to try something new...
    So for now I will travel around Europe, and let's see where this will lead me !
    Anyway, thank you for having reached this far in my presentation, and I hope to see you somewhere soon !
    Take care, whoever reads this presentation.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I guess the best skill that I have is regarding computing (I have worked several years as a Data Scientist, dealing with digital data and programming various stuff), so I may be helpful with that.
    I also love to cook and tend to share it with people (I bake my own bread / pizzas, I bake pastries, other kinds of food), so if you need some help there I would love to provide it !
    Otherwise, I have various small and/or unused skills that I develop from time to time:
    - I can help with renovations and some building work (finally, thanks to my friends for their desire to make their new apartment by themselves, with of course the help of their friends !),
    - I can teach some French (mother tongue) and English,
    - I can also teach mathematics (major of my degree),
    - I can help with taking care of animals, like chickens, sheep, cows or dogs / cats,
    - I can help with taking care of other types of animals that are called children (I did some camps as a camp monitor + I have 4 brothers and sisters...)
    - I can help with taking care of a farm (I have experience from previous workaways, and I would love to learn more about permaculture and other organic culture methods, as I started in learning about it also),
    - I can also help with organizing events (with fundraising or not), handling hotels/restaurants/reception tasks etc...
    But I am also very eager to learn new things/skills, it would be a great pleasure !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Some medicine in particular (ibuprofen, amoxicilline...)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I try my best to be vegetarian, but if it is not possible for you to deal with that I can eat some meat (I am not a complete freak about it)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback