Marit

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey, great you're visiting my profile! I'm Marit, a 21-year-old who loves travelling and who wants to use every possible free moment for a cool trip!

    Currently I'm studying: I'm doing a double degree to be a primary school teacher (ages 4-12 in the Netherlands) and I'm studying educational and pedagogical sciences. Besides my passion for teaching, I also love reading, languages, cultures and very surprisingly: travelling. I'm also trying to get more creative again by taking pictures!

    Since I'm studying, I don't have that much time to travel, but whenever I have the opportunity and some free time, I will book a trip! Right now, I'm looking for a cool volunteer project in summer 2024 (end of June + July + beginning of August) to spend my summer holidays :)

    Shortly something about me: I love reading books, any book! I've read a lot of fiction and recently I'm also reading a lot of nonfiction, mainly about history, art and languages but also some other topics pop in every once in a while! Besides reading, I love being creative (but don't expect any skills, because I still draw very badly) like painting, drawing, writing, taking pictures, making videos and making music. I also love to get to know others and I like to play board games. Even though, I'm not a very sporty person, I love hiking and swimming in the sea!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports nautiques
    Voile / bateau
    Randonnée
    Écriture
    Vie en van
    Dev. personnel
    Photographie
    Nature
    Musique
    Montagne
    Langues
    Histoire
    Dessin et peinture
    Culture
    Bénévolat
    Livres
    Plage
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn more Spanish or improve my German. Actually I'm interested in a lot of languages, so I would say any language is fine to have some basic knowledge in!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    Langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Since I've been 14 I've had weekly side jobs after school: bringing papers, working in a grocery shop, working in the supermarket, animation work at a campsite, customer service for a Dutch phone company, tutoring, teaching small groups of children, developing learning materials for History, Geography and German for a Dutch company & teaching adults in a Dutch language school. So I have experience in having different types of jobs and I know what it takes to be responsible and do my work correctly.

    I would say my strongest points are working with children and teaching them. I've had had several internships and jobs where I had to teach, from individual children, to small groups, to classrooms. I have given home schooling once (Dec 2020 - Feb 2021) and I've been an au pair twice (Spain, Feb - May 2021 & Italy, June 2023 - August 2023). So I know how to interact with children and how to teach them, which is also my passion!

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I really like the cultural exchange parts from workaways. I'm always interested in learning more from other cultures, people & languages.

    Besides, I like playing board and card games together, so you won't be bored with me, because there's always a game we could play!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback