Mary & Paul

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Paul recently retired from a career as a plant buyer and grower for an independent garden/outdoor lifestyle store. I am a dental hygienist and work part time in a dental practice and will be retiring soon from a teaching position at a local college. We have travelled to Europe a few times including a workaway in Italy and twice in France. We loved our time working there. We are enthusiastic gardeners and horticulturists with a wide range of experience planting, pruning, designing, and lots of weeding! Paul is good with a chain saw and power tools. We have always had large gardens of our own and understand the continuous work that it requires as well as the joy it gives to see a garden develop. We have children and young grandchildren and enjoy working with all ages. We helped our last hosts with working in their beautiful 3 acre garden, reestablishing pathways, pruning shrubs and trees, moving plants, as well as general cleanup and organizing tools/toolsheds.. In Italy we worked in their olive grove, cleaning their apartments, laundry, and cooking. I also welcome the opportunity to work with animals. Paul is an avid photographer with photo shop experience and I enjoy doing mosaic work. We both play petanque 3-4 times a week. We prefer spring or fall times but are open to other times too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    our native language is English and we have had about a year of weekly French classes so still beginners

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Enseignement
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mary: I am a dental hygienist and teach at a community college near Seattle, Washington, USA. I am an avid gardener (for 30 years) both landscape and vegetable gardening. I help with my 6 grandchildren, ages 11 months-8 years, so I am very comfortable with child care. I enjoy cooking and very willing to help with household chores, I am good at organizing things. I enjoy music and play the violin

  • Âge

    72 & 74

  • Autres infos...

    We are an active, athletic couple. We owned a comercial greenhouse for over 20 years and work well together. We enjoy gardening, cycling, kayaking, and petanque. Paul is a good photographer and we enjoy people, different cultures, music, arts, and theater.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mary: medication-dilaudid and codeine Paul: codeine

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      daily coffee!!

Feedback



Amis

Feedback