Marie

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Czech Republic
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there !
    I am Marie, 26 years old, and I'm from a suburb near Paris, France.
    I've got a diploma in tourism and worked as a receptionnist for a while (mostly because I like languages, people, travelling, and learning about other cultures), but most importantly, I love to help people, and I want to feel like I'm using my time for something important, let it be for someone, or for something like a project, and that is mainly why I am on the workaway train !
    I caught the travelling bug a few years ago, and I want to nourrish it as best as I can by getting life experiences all around the world !
    I have grown in a family that really likes to grow their own food, to spend their holidays lost in the countryside, and I've always been surrounded by animals. I am not afraid of working hard and getting my hands dirty, I can work independently as well as in a community, and I want to learn more about agriculture (especially ecological farming), gardening, animal care, but mainly learning about something new each day and growing as a person. I'm also a vegetarian who loves good food with good and fresh ingredients, and I would love to learn how to grow and cultivate what I eat !
    I've been in Sweden near Gnesta working at a farm for a month, twice now, cleaning stables, taking care of horses, chickens, ducks, cats, dogs, rabbits , picking vegetables, doing wood work, gardening, cleaning the house , making food, etc., as well as in the farm in the park of Rondane in Norway, and I loved it ! :)
    l also went on a boat in Norway to pick plastic from the coast, part of "In the same boat" association, which was insane in the most wonderful way and made me realize I need to work to protect the environment.

    I can also help you with all the other things that needs to be done – for example kitchen work - I love to cook, especially vegetarian and vegan food ! cleaning and organising, helping with tourists, babysitting, cutting wood, painting, etc. I really want to learn from the places I go to.

    I speak French ( my mother tongue), English ( business fluent) and Spanish ( basics), and I am currently trying to learn Swedish, Norwegian and German!
    Overall I just can't wait to live new adventures with you, and I'm ready to jump into this new sea of experiences !
    It would be great to have the possibility of getting to know you and I am really looking forward to meeting you !
    Marie

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I'm a fast and motivated learner
    - I enjoy people's company and I love begin surrounded by nature and animals
    - I worked in museums, shop, hotel and a library, so I'm able to help with customers and just working in a shop in general
    - I can teach french if you are willing to learn one of the craziest language out there, and I speak english pretty fluently
    - I can help with anything you need around the house, do some gardening, cook vegetarian food (I love food !), helping with the animals, helping with children (I have 2 little nephews and I often babysit them)
    - I already worked on a farm during winter time and I survived and loved it ! (Even picking poop eheh)
    - I also already worked on a sailing boat and LOVED IT.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    I apologize in advance if I do not respond, I will, but I just need to have a good internet connection and the time to check your profile from top to bottom :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm a vegan, can fit into a vegetarian place too.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback