Marie

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Italie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.10.2020 - 30.04.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I am Marie, 29 years old, French national. Been travelling and living abroad for the last 7 years working in the Sport Tourism and Hospitality fields.

    I decided to take a year to volunteer to places that do good to the world.

    I am very enthusiastic, dynamic and a very fast learner, I would love to find an organization with a purpose, with a meaning and help out the best I can !

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My different experiences abroad allowed me to become polyvalent and be able to work in different areas.

    I love anything related to water and worked for 4 years as a scuba diving instructor.

    I have also worked 5 years in Management (2 years managing a dive shop in the Philippines and 3 years a restaurant in Sydney). I absolutely love guest service. I used to train also regularly new staff - so love to teach! Handling groups is also not an issue and I love taking customers on tour & guiding.
    I am quite creative and always interested in trying to develop new ideas on how to attract customers, retain them, work on wildlife protection as well as involving younger generations on environmental issues and so on...

    Regarding horses, I have been riding over 10 years and worked also in horses environments. Not afraid of getting my hands in the dirt.

    I wouldn't say I am Mc Guyver but I am always eager to learn and keen to help out when it comes to fix broken things.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I love sports (especially watersports!!), every outdoor activities, adventure. But I can spend also evening playing chess, drawing and reading. Life is all about balance!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback