Maria

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    24.01.2020 - 15.10.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Maria and I'm originally from Germany. I am a wildlife biologist specialised on birds, bats and other mammals. I am in Canada with an open work permit to travel and experience the country at its best. I have extensive experience with donkeys and horses (and also a few other typical farm animals) since I spent my whole childhood helping at a small barnyard, taking care of my own foster donkeys and foster horse. I enjoy working with all kinds of animals, also I am a lover of both cats and dogs. A few years back I traveled Australia and gathered my first (very good!) wwoof-experiences. Here I've worked with cattle, sheep, horses and chickens, but I've also harvested avocados and pistachios, pruned wine, produced olive oil, checked fences, painted the carpot, built sheds.. whatever needed to be done. I am very much interested in working with horses (esp. their training and natural horsemanship), but I'd also like to learn all kind of farm things like driving and sorting cattle, processing wool, making cheese and/or milk, harvesting crops, fruits or vegetables, all things about bee-keeping, vineyard work,.. whatever your farm has to offer, I'm even interested in the 'basics' like how to run a farm, etc. As you can see, I do love to learn and I'm ready to get my hands dirty and help you at your farm and learn whatever I can about (organic) farming. I am a very open and friendly person who can work both independently or in a team. I'd love to get included in your family to experience the Canadian way of life and maybe even learn another language. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    experience with donkeys and horses (care, feeding, training, carriage & sleigh, riding), dog training, pruning, harvesting of fruits and vegetables, pronging, weeding, lambing, ...

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Italian: Débutant

  • Âge

    30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Tree pollen, stone fruit and apparently hay dust

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback