Harriette

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am from New Zealand and have just spent the last two years working abroad in the UK then spent six months exploring Europe.
    I love getting to meet new people from around the world and learning new things, whatever they may be.
    I am an outdoors sort of person, I am looking for a chance to stay of out the office and spend as much time outside as possible.
    I love cycling trips (preferably trail biking) and am keen to get into some more hiking.
    I grew up on a small self-sustaining farm in rural New Zealand. We had sheep, chicken, ducks, cows and horses. I then moved to Wellington (NZ capital city) where I studied (environmental science) and worked.
    I have spent the last few years of my life trying to see different parts of the world including the Pacific Islands, South America, South East Asia, China, Mongolia, Russia and more recently Europe.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My job in the UK (and previously in NZ) was an Office Manager on the larget construction site in Europe so I am used to problem solving, working under pressure and just getting the work done. Prior to leaving New Zealand, I worked at New Zealand Police for four years.
    I have a Bachelor of Science majoring Environmental Science and Development studies so I would love to get involved in an Eco project.
    Growing up on a farm, animal husbandry comes naturally to me. I also used tools to make small furniture, gardening, worked in a wool-shed and anything else that comes with farm life.
    I have done a lot of babysitting in my time and have good friends with young children so am happy to look after them (and teach english to if needed).
    Most of all I am a hard worker and willing to help wherever I can.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    31

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback