Maïa

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Croatia - du Jan 2023 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Maïa, a french girl who is back on the road from January 2023 for some months (or heard we never know). I did a one year and a half backpack travel on my own from September 2020 to January 2022, and after a year of break, I need to go back on the road.

    I can't wait to see a lot of differents landscapes, and learn about culture of many country. As an art student, I'm a very curious and creative person, and after a dozen of workaway experience during my first travel, I can't wait to continue with this volunteering way of life.

    I also would like to improve my art skills, so one of my goal would be to find some places where I could make some murals by painting or drawings, so if you are interested about it, please let me know!

    After some experience in some dog shelters, in general maintenance or babysitting, I don't want to stop to learn more skills about anything, thanks to all those workaway experiences.

    Can't wait to live more adventures !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Auto-stop
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to teach french or english! But I'm also interested about learning any kind of languages, specially Italian, German and Slavic languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    About my experiences:

    - I worked in france as a waitress and barmaid during 1 year, and I love this job because i'm a very social person and I like meet other people. I also work in a bakery for almost a year in France too.

    - I come from countryside so i'm very familiar with animals and farm (except horses because i'm allergic aha), so it could be very nice to work with animals during my trip. After 1 year and a half of travel, I had the chance to work in three dog shelter, and this experience was really amazing, so I would obviously love to come help with animals again and again in different place and different countries. I also had experiences in a goat farm and an ostrich farm.

    - I have also abug experience with children, because I work with them since many years. I was an aupair in Poland and also in Sicily in 2021.

    - After some workaway experiences, I learnt some skills in basic carpentry and painting, so maybe I could be useful.

    I'm very motivated for every work to do and learn more and more !

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a very curious person, and I like listening and playing music, drawing, playing, painting, reading, dancing...

    I recently have an experience in a dog shelter in Crete, and two others in Bulgaria which make me discover that I really love to work with animals, and I would be glad to help people on animals rescue.
    After two months in Poland, I also had new experiences with kids, like teaching English to a family of 5 children, or helping in a kindergarden. Those experiences was amazing, and I can't wait to work with kids again!

    I'm a dynamic person who also like be calm, and I really like to meet people and different culture.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Eggs, pollen and horse

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback