Mackenzie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Argentina
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Mackenzie Perry and I am from Dallas, Texas. I graduated from the University of Arkansas in 2016 with a bachelor's in Public Health and a minor in Spanish Language.

    I have spent the last 5 years living in Latin America, 4 in Costa Rica and 1 in Ecuador. During this time I've been lucky to see much of Central America as well as some of South America. I'm currently in Oaxaca, Mexico. I am fluent in Spanish and I'm very comfortable communicating and handling work-related tasks in Spanish.

    I completed by TEFL certification in 2017 in Costa Rica and spent a year teaching English to kids and adults. I then worked as a volunteer coordinator organizing health, childcare and language programs for the local community. I also spent some time working as a photographer for a surf school as well as managing their office and tours.

    In 2019 I completed a 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training in Medellin, Colombia. After I participated in a month-long internship program in which I taught classes to the studio's clients in English and Spanish. After finishing my YTT, I had the amazing opportunities to teach yoga in Costa Rica and Ecuador. I love teaching vinyasa, and I also teach restorative yoga, yin, as well as lead pranayama exercises and meditations.

    I am currently in Mexico learning about online yoga content creation through a workaway program. I am writing articles, doing research, creating videos and learning to edit video, among other important skills.

    I am an adventurous, independent, caring, and friendly person. I am a hard-worker and someone who always tries to find a solution before an excuse. Living in Central America taught me the beauty that comes from going with the flow :)

    I'm excited to continue exploring the world and learning new skills as I go. I enjoy meeting people and sharing ideas and experiences.

    I am happy to supply copies of my certifications as well as recommendations from past employers and mentors. Thank you so much for you time and for considering me!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Fluent in Spanish, Certified 200 YTT Yoga Teacher, TEFL certified, extensive experience working with children, action photography, experience with Adobe Lightroom. Currently studying and producing online content creation, specifically for yoga, meditation and mindfulness. This includes article writing, research, video production and editing.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm a certified English teacher I'm and happy to share my knowledge with those looking to learn. I also always aim to improve my Spanish skills, and I would love to learn Portuguese :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback