lvkathy

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Argentina - du Jan 2022 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am an American teacher and writer with a Master's Degree and many years of experience. I am TEFL certified and experienced working with students with special needs. I have helped both children and adults to learn English in Thailand, Ecuador, Italy, Spain, France, Austria, Germany, and Morocco. I am still teaching in the United States, but I make time some time for travel. I have found Workaway to be a perfect way to visit and learn about other cultures. I love traveling, and meeting new people. I enjoy music, art, and I have great admiration for those who help others, including tutoring outside of school, raising money for those in need, and animal rescues. I can provide many references. Let's videochat sometime.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    teaching, child care, computer skills, writing/editing/revising, public relations, fund-raising, advertising, many other skills

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am TEFL certified.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    63

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I believe no matter how long I teach, I can always learn something new. Traveling offers me the chance to share what I know, but also to learn and, very often, to make lifelong friends. While I do enjoy reading, creating art and doing crafts, and working on the computer, I like to be outside, exploring new places, hiking, and biking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am not vegetarian, but eat only poultry and fish.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback