lucieschauf

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am a curious, inner peace-seeking, and loving person that feels most alive in nature or making music/any other form of art. I spend a lot of my time painting, playing the guitar, ukulele, piano, or dancing. I live by the belief that we as individuals are not separate from the world around us but an expression of nature, that everything is deeply interconnected and part of the whole.
    There's a lot of things I am curious about (if not everything) but two things I am particularly passionate about: everything related to birth and pregnancy as well as alternative/natural healing and medicine. I also wholeheartedly enjoy any kind of manual work, especially gardening or creating new things.
    I am currently studying Global Project and Change Management in the Netherlands in my first year but intending to switch to studying Midwifery from next semester on.

    I'm a 21-year-old student that has first started using workaway 2 years ago for her gap years spent in southeast Asia, Oceania, and Ghana. These two years were filled with volunteering, meditating but most of all inspiring conversations, perspectives, and experiences. My favorite place was probably the Thabarwa Meditaton Centre in Yangon, Myanmar - a place filled with unbelievably energetic and amazing people. We have together done basic nursing such as changing diapers, washing the patients, and basic wound care, fueled by compassion and love. Next to that, I fell in love with Ghana, working with children, which was my longest stay (4 months), and also had an insightful and enriching experience sitting a 10-day Vipassana meditation course in Indonesia.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening: My father owns a small gardening business where I regularly helped out; accordingly I'm a little experienced in this area. Plus a lot of gardening experience from workawaying (among others rain forest generation, blueberry orchard, and maintenance of beautiful properties) & most important of all: You'll see a smile on a face every time I'm doing gardening tasks of any kind.

    Babysitting/Childcare: I have regularly babysitted two kids from age 2 to 9 for a total of 5 years.
    Tutoring: I gave private lessons in English and French to 11-14-year-old students. I have given mathematics and german tutoring at a school for children with special needs to an 8-year-old boy. I have volunteered as an English teacher in primary schools and kindergardens in Ghana, Vietnam, Indonesia and Myanmar

    Waitressing: I've worked as a waitress for 6 months.

    Project Management: I have completed the first semester of a very practically oriented study that covered all the basic areas of setting up, planning, monitoring, and executing projects.

    Footreflexology-massage: I have a certificate in wellness footreflexology-massage, but not much experience yet - so I'll be happy to keep learning, practice, and teach what I have learned

    Video-editing: I have a basic understanding of how to edit videos with premiere pro and have an Adobe membership (including photoshop etc.).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback