Laura

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am currently living as an Au Pair in the suburbs of Paris, caring for the four children of a lovely family and learning French. I have worked as a teacher for the last 10 years, teaching English, History, and Theatre to students from 8 to 16 years old. I am taking this year off to improve my French, learn to paint, practice my Banjo, and experience living abroad.

    Although I have traveled all over Europe, I have lived in Miami, FL all my life and am now, for the first time, leaving home for more than five weeks of tourist site-seeing, to truly experience another culture. VIVE LA FRANCE!

    I love being an au pair, but I would also love to see other parts of France and especially experience the lavender fields, the farms (where I could learn about sustainable living and how to eco build and restore).

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a practitioner of Aromatherapy and have knowledge of essential oils and their medicinal properties. I have had some experience with permaculture and with construction, but too basic to be a skill; I have A LOT to learn about sustainable living and eco construction!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    35

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I love Contradance, it's an American folk dance, I look for dances wherever I travel!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback