Louisa

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.11.2016 - 01.03.2017

  • Badges


  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi my name is Louisa, I was born in Germany but lived in France for the longest part of my life.

    After my high school degree I started to study Psychology in France but soon realised that, while it was very very interesting, it wasn't really something for me. Through workaways I did in South America I became more and more interested in agriculture and eventually decided to change my degree.

    So this is why I am where I am now, studying in my (soon) 6th semester Sustainable Agriculture in Germany! The idea of my studies is to approach agriculture from the perspective of environmental, social and economic sustainability, which I discovered is challenging but super interesting and exciting!!

    Besides the earth, the soil, the plants and the animals, what do I like? Who am I?
    I love cooking! I like to know where my food comes from, especially concerning meat and fish, which I sometimes eat. I like to learn how to make dishes from different countries, especially when it makes me discover new plants or spices. My most recent challenge was to make french baguette, which is actually super easy to make!
    I enjoy playing music and singing. I would say my taste of music is quite diverse when it comes to languages and instruments but I definitely have a "faible" for Celtic music, music with wind instruments and music in Hebrew and Arabic. And I love instrumental music. I'm playing the guitar with the few chords I know & might even accompany a song on the Cajon.
    I started bouldering a few years ago, always off and on due to different reasons but it's for sure my most favourite sport. I also tried some combat sports like French Boxing and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

    Of course, I could write plenty more, but I hope this gives you a good overview of who I am! For the rest, feel free to ask :)!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I did a few workaways in South America, always with a focus on community farming and/or natural construction.
    Before my studies, I worked for an NGO in a garden for 8 months and also took care of the animals.
    During my studies, I volunteered at an organic dairy farm for two weeks so the job was to milk the cows and goats, distribute fodder and I even drove a tractor (insert cool smiley face here).

    I'm very very far from being an expert at anything I do, but I think that's okay cause I love to learn and discover!!!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback