Lorenzo

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I'm Lorenzo from Italy!
    I would like to define myself using the acronym invented by Roald Dahl for his famous novel: a B.F.G., which means Big Friendly Giant. 1.95 meters of kindness.
    Before University I used to live in Cogoleto (Liguria region, near Genoa), a beautiful village on the Mediterranean sea and surrounded by mountains. This village gave me the chance to grow up in contact with nature, which is a magnificent atmosphere from one hand and dangerous one on the other hand (such as floods...). I have learned that nature should be respected so when I have decided to go to the university I have chosen to study Environmental engineering. My main goal of studying this field is to reduce the pollution that is caused by human beings. I would like to travel to Ireland for two reasons; first because it has numerous of wild landscaped, second because I have to improve my English language so I will be able to continue my studies in the master degree of Climate Change. This my fourth year that I am away from home because I am studying in Polytechnic university in Turin (north west Italy). My four years in Turin led me to meet people from different cultures, which is so rare in my small village. My current housemate is Syrian and living with him let me appreciate the diversity of traditions around the world. I play basketball since I was 8 years old, I also like all kinds of physical outdoors activities.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I don't have experiences in physical works (I have only worked in gypsum factory as a deliverer) but I'm hungry for knowledge and I want to improve my skills in this field.
    I'm better in eating than cooking.
    I have worked as a waiter in a volunteering experience.
    In my free time i give private lessons in scientific subjects.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to improve my English (IELTS 5.5)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    Social Account:
    Instagram: lolllocipolla
    Facebook: Lorenzo Canepa

    Focus on my hobbies:
    - I play basketball since I was 8 years old. It's my big passion. When I have moved out of Cogoleto to live in
    Turin, basketball became like a work for me, because I'm playing in a semi-professional league. This kind of job helped me to afford living a part from my family. Playing basketball in this way made me lose the magic passion that I used to have in the game.

    - I like hiking! Furthermore, I found a pretty way to do this activity. There is an app, "Geocaching", which is kind of lost and founds game, some users hide objects while others have to find them by looking at the map that is provided by the application. Some sites are really worth to see by playing this game. It's funny because you feel like an explorer :)

    - Recently I am so interested in Astronomy which is a source of great thoughts, specially after that I have studied something about physics.

    - I like biking, even though I don't have a competitive approach to this sport. In my opinion bike it's the tool which increase the human capability, fastest way to move yourself with only your energy . For this reason I love to challenge myself passing throw long distances with my bike. It's very satisfying. I have done trips by bike which took one day and sometimes even more than a week as a one that I did in Sardinia.

    Fun Fact:
    I really love hitchhiking: when I was a teenager I felt in love with a girl who comes from a far village, I followed her by hitchhiking to make her a surprise! She was very happy and that made so happy as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.