Izabela & Kilian

Origine: Pologne & Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    26.07.2020 - 07.08.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    We are an international couple: Iza (polish, 30) and Killian (Spanish/Irish, 35) living in Barcelona. After many years of working in tourism and in the business/office sector, we decided to try a new way of living out of the city. We would like to live close to nature where we can learn about farming and agriculture.

    About Killian: I was born in Catalunya, but I'm half Irish. I´ve been working for many years in tourism and customer service. I actively participated in many social projects as a volunteer (women empowerment in Lima, homeless people and youth exclusion in Barcelona). I love cycling, sea-related activities, and crime novel books (especially Leonardo Padura).

    About Izabela: I´m Polish and I have been living in Barcelona for 8 years. Recently, I´ve been working in the EU funded projects related to innovation and I have previous experience with vocational training student exchanges. I used to spend a lot of time with nature when I was young (scouting camps and wild travels) and I would like to return to those activities. I love animals and horses take a special part as I´ve been involved in horse riding since I was a kid. From time to time I like to experiment with analogue photography and reveal process.

    In Barcelona, we have a small garden and we work with the cat shelter by helping abandoned cats to get better and recover the trust in humans at our home. We speak Spanish, English, Polish, Catalan and a little bit of French and Italian.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Killian is a good cook and due to his love to bike he knows how to repair them. He is not afraid of hard work, and he can help with house repair, farming, animal care and more. He also can help with some administrative tasks of a small business. Recently he has been taking care of his nephews so sometimes he can also help with children.
    Izabela likes to take care of the plants and she could help with farming and animal care. As she used to be a scout she is not afraid of the physical hard work. She could also help with some business stuff if needed.
    We consider ourselves as hard-working persons and would love to share your lifestyle and learn from each other. We are not afraid of any kind of work.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Âge

    30 & 36

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback