Lisa & Stewart

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi We are Lisa and Stewart an English couple who have lived in beautiful Galicia in NW Spain for the last 11 years where we have self renovated 2 stone houses for ourselves and Lisa's mum. We have been workaway hosts since 2014 and have loved the experience so much we decided to try workaway ourselves on our round the world trip for Stewarts birthday in 2019. We enjoyed our varied workaway experiences in Japan, Australia and Chile and plan to head off to New Zealand in 2020 to experience kiwi life. We are not sure of our destinations yet and open to see what turns up this time round. Ok we are older than the average workaway but please dont be put off! We are both fit (well relatively fit!) and have a wealth of experience to share with you. We are also not too old to learn new skills and ways of doing things!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have self renovated 2 stone ruins here in Galicia with a steep learning curve over the past 11years! Stewart can turn his hand to most construction projects including plumbing, carpentry, roofing etc and has a good mind for solving problems. Lisa loves baking and has an extensive organic vegetable garden. She has also been known to try her hand at tiling, painting, and other renovation tasks. Lisa has a TEFL certificate.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Âge

    57 & 72

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    We have a wealth of experience to bring to your project but we are not too old to learn new skills! We are equally happy to help with cleaning, weeding, pruning or whatever help you need. We love meeting people and sharing stories. We work well together but also independently so have no objection to doing different tasks. We love nature and the outdoors. At home we keep rabbits and chickens and are bossed by a cat.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback