Lisa

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Jan 2023 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Lisa and I come from a small village in the center of Italy.
    In 2019, I've graduated as a social worker. At the moment, I'm enrolled in an online master, which gives me the opportunity to move around the world. Together with my best friend Emma, we are planning a trip to Canada and Alaska during the winter/spring 2023. Emma is a 27 year old vet, mostly working with horses. We both grew up in the italian countryside, and love to spend time in the nature, especially surrounded by the mountains . We choose these two countries for their wilderness and stunning landscapes. We would be very interested in meeting the locals and experiencing their winter lifestyle. We are looking for a workaway where we could live in contact with nature and animals. We are easy and uncomplicated people, but also hardworkers and reliable. We enjoy being around people sharing laughs, stories... and good food!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Livres
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    ABOUT US

    Lisa: I grew up in the countryside, therefore I know what does it mean to be surrounded by nature and animals. I often have to take care of my family farm, and don´t mind the hard work. I have experience as a workawayer in different places and situations. I´ve spent one year in the Norwegian Arctic where I had the opportunity to live in close contact with the Sami people. I know how hard and beautiful the real winter can be. There I worked with reindeers, local farms, and engaged in traditional activities such as ice-fishing and skin processing. As a social worker, I'm experienced in working with minors and people with mental disabilities. In August 2021, I went on a nine months journey across Africa, where I helped different NGOs in community projects. I concluded my journey in Namibia as a workawayer in a local farm. I am an experienced driver, skill that I gained by working for a clothes collection company in Norway: a job which was requiring lots of driving, physical strength and many responsabilities.

    Emma: I have always been attracted to nature and passionate about animals. That´s why I decided to study veterinary medicine. After my graduation in 2020, I went to Germany for an erasmus Experience. There I had the opportunity to learn the language and work as an horse-vet. My job can be really hard, with long working hours and many stressful moments. I learnd that patience and teamwork are very often the keys for the best results.
    This is my first Workaway experience, but I am used at travelling and love cultural exchange opportunities. I speak fluent English and German (..and of course Italian!).
    This Journey means a lot to me, I have been looking for it for a long time. That´s way I feel super motivated and excited to live such an incredible experience! I won´t let you down ;)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback