Liam

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Aoû 2022 au Sep 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Liam! I am a 30 year old male from Bristol, England.

    I grew up in my family home in Bristol, with a deep desire to head out into the wider world as soon as I could. At 20 I decided to make my way out to Greece where I worked in a small little town for the summer season. It was my first experience spending a decent amount of time out of my home town and I absolutely loved it. This confirmed to me that I want to live my life exploring this planet, meeting new people, sharing experiences, learning from one another and expanding my knowledge of how other humans enjoy life. After that summer season I spent half my year traveling around New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia, I did this for 5 years. At which point I stopped going back to Greece and decided to stay in Indonesia where I completed a Dive master course. After staying there for 8 months I took a trip back to England where I was only supposed to spend the summer there, but I fell back in love with my home city and ended up staying there for 3 years. Although I absolutely loved my time at home, I had to stay true to myself and get back on the road where my life is most aligned. This has now brought me to Mexico where I intend to grow, learn and share my life experience with workaway hosts and other volunteers.

    What truly makes me happy is connection. Connection with nature, people, experiences. I feel that when a deeper connection is made, that is where true learning and growing and happiness is for me. My motivations are to be able to expand my knowledge in every aspect of my life, whether that be emotional, spiritual, relationships, biological, physical, nature, sustainable living and many other aspects.

    What I would love to gain from a workaway experience is to be able to gain knowledge from people that are living harmoniously with the planet. People that are applying sustainable practices within their lifestyle and learning from nature. The reason for this is to be able to eventually apply it to my reality when I finally decide to settle somewhere.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently learning Spanish and would love all the help I can get. I can also help with people learning English :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    TEFL certificate.
    I have many years experience in the tourism and hospitality industry.
    I am a very adaptable and an extremely fast learner.

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I have done many, many different jobs around the world during my travels, which has shown me how adaptable I am. I really enjoy work where I am using my hands. Before I left England I was a Tiler, which I absolutely loved. I have also done some small building projects around the house. I also really enjoy learning how to be apart of an already established team where I believe I can bring some great knowledge and skills.

    What I enjoying doing in my spare time is I incorporate meditation and yoga into my daily routine, I also spend a lot of my time reading and also one of my favourite things to do is walking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback