Leonie

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Grèce, Islande, Israël, Italie, Jordanie, Suède, Égypte

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.05.2020 - 30.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a passionated traveler from Berlin. I studied and worked as a cultural- and event manager, musician, blog & content writer.
    I lived in Germany, Australia, Cambodia, Greece, Italy and Egypt. For me is cultural exchange one of the most enriching experiences and very important not only for an individual but also for the society. I believe that most of the difficulties that we have to face in the world would disappear when we start to open our eyes and our mind for different cultures. By living and visiting different countries in the world I felt my perspective of life completely changing.
    When I travel I not only want to see places but I be part of the lifestyle, the work, the language, the food and the daily struggles. I recently quit my full time job in Sales because I think I want to bring something different to the world and to myself. That's why I decided to come back to WorkAway.

    I have work experiences in very different fields:
    I helped on a farm in Italy with the animals, planting and in the kitchen.
    I worked with children: child care, language teaching, music teaching (piano & singing)
    I worked in the tourism industry in: a guest house, house caring, breakfast preparation, managing bookings, activities with tourists, tour guide assistant, entertainment for hotel guest
    I worked as a musician: Playing & performing music (own songs mainly), teaching piano, composing
    I worked in Online-Marketing/Social Media: Taking care of Social Media, creating content (texts and photos), conception of blogs

    I would love to get also more experiences in all kind of outdoor work and planting.

    ### PLEASE also read the box below to get to know me a bit better before sending a request ! ###

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Online Marketing/Social Media
    Writer (Blog, Content, Newsletters)
    Organizing and Management Duties
    Tour Guide
    Childcaring
    Music
    Yoga, Stretching & Pilates (but I am not certified)
    Photographer with some Skills In Filming aswell
    Housekeeping
    Cooking

  • Langues parlées

    german, english, italian fluent. Would love to work on my basic french & greek.

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    german

  • Autres infos...

    At the moment I would love to work either in a spiritual and sustainable environment (a rural place), in a musical and artistic environment OR in my profession as a Content Manager / Marketing Manager. I am interested in long term collaborations and paid jobs too.

    Some more things about me:
    I love to walk and to explore untouched landscapes and the place which feels the most like home for me is the ocean. I'm a passionated swimmer and I love all kind of water activities.

    I studied classical piano for many years and I was playing and touring around with my songs for a couple of years. If you have a piano or Keyboard, its a HUGE Plus for me! If I can involve my skills into your project I am more then happy.

    Also I love children. I have long team experiences as an Au Pair in Italy (through Workaway) and Australia. A year after I was working for a company as an entertainer in a 5-star-resort in Greece. where I enjoyed it a lot to be in touch with so many different nationalities, cultures and languages.

    I enjoy empathic people with warm and positive vibes as well as outgoing, spontaneous, funny and easy-going people. In my opinion and from what I learned during my travels: Simple life is the better life!

    Food is important for me, because I know what you put inside your body has a big influence on your personality and health. Cooking good healthy meals and trying new specialities from all over the world is my passion - when you have me as your Workawayer you can take advantage of my cooking skills. ;)

    I am practising yoga a few times a week since more then 4 years. I am not certificate but know a lot about it. I am also trying to get deeper into meditation and tantra and other spiritual movements.

    I don't smoke, I don't eat meat or consume any milk products.

    I try to live as sustainable as possible and I prefer this kind of people and an environment.

    I am always happy about any offer from hosts. Tell me how I could be a help for you and we will talk about it! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan but i know how to take care of that!

Photos

Filming in the mountains of Italy.

Feedback