Leandro

Origine: Argentine

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Danemark, Espagne, Finlande, France, Grèce, Irlande, Italie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    19.05.2020 - 31.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Leandro but you can call me Leo! I'm 31 years old and I'm from Rafaela, Argentina.
    Several years ago I have the dream of traveling and discover the world. Fortunately this journey began last year, in June 2019 and until now I've been living in different families & hostels in Italy, England, Spain and Portugal where I could helping them, living life as a local sharing their culture and improving my English and Italian and learning some Portuguese. Now I'm in Rimini (Italy) working in a Hostel as a Receptionist and helping with cleaning and general maintenence.

    When I found out that I could get to know the world through volunteering I could not believe it because I was joining 2 passions that I have: traveling and doing service!
    I believe that the experience of knowing the world by volunteering living with local families is much richer than traveling as an ordinary traveler. In this way, it allows me to be part of a family and to be able to help them in whatever way I can leaving a "little piece" of mine in each place I visit and met people for life!
    If I have the possibility of getting a paid job, with more hours it would be spectacular to be able to earn money to continue traveling!

    One of my hobbies is to meet people, I love being able to talk and meet people of other ages, from other countries, from other cultures, in other languages. I believe that the world is known through its people, that is why I want to know as many people as I can.

    I love sports, I've played basketball, handball, volleyball, paddle, but I always love learning new ones! I always wanted to practice extreme sports, but where I live there are no good conditions to do them. I also like doing exercises like gym, running and cycling.

    I love nature, the outdoors, and above all the landscapes! There is nothing more beautiful than seeing those incredible landscapes that exist throughout the world. I wish I could see many in person!

    I love music! Especially any that generates something in me, that's why I liked all kinds of music. Fun fact, I used to be a DJ! LOL I also like movies & series!

    I consider myself an extroverted person with whom you will have a lot of fun, but I am also very responsible, honest and polite.

    About my Workaway's experiences:
    * 3 weeks in Milan (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 3 weeks in Rivoli (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 3 weeks in Bury St. Edmunds (England) - Paiting & Gardening
    * 2 weeks in Devon (England) - Gardening, Building & Farmstay
    * 4 months in Santo Stefano Roero (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 2 months in Seville (Spain) - Reception, Community Manager & Help with Tourists
    * 3 month in Lisbon (Portugal) - Reception, Bar & Help with Tourists
    * Currently in Rimini (Italy) - Reception, Cleaning, General Maintenence & Help with Tourists

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My goal is to put all my knowledge, tools and energy to help you in everything I can! The more I can help you the more realized I will feel. There is nothing better than to feel useful and to see that what I do is really worthwhile for another.

    I'm almost an industrial engineer and community manager. I like photography and video editing! I speak Spanish, Italian and English (for now) and I would like to continue learning other languages and improving that I have!

    I have been volunteering for 2 NGOs for 4 years, so I had the opportunity to do all sorts of things through them. I am ready to face any kind of challenge!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Débutant

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Argentina & Italia

  • Autres infos...

    In my family we are 6: my dad Juan (64), my mom Lili (55), and my 3 brothers: Edu (25), Rita (23) and Coqui (my dog). Fortunately we are a united family where everyone supported me to fulfill this dream.
    I am also a volunteer in 2 NGOs, Rotaract which is a program of Rotary International and Junior Achievement that is a foundation oriented to young students, I have been in both organizations for 4 years.

    In Rotaract I had the opportunity to do what I like, transform realities, improve the quality of life of another or other people even a little bit. And it also gave me the opportunity to meet people, travel and see other realities that always keep opening my mind and see how lucky I am. I am happy with the program because through the service it has allowed me to grow personally and professionally. Currently I'm the treasure and also I manage the social media (Facebook & Instagram)

    In Junior Achievement, I had the opportunity to transmit my knowledge, my achievements, mistakes and motivation to the new generations by dictating different programs in secondary schools preparing them for what is coming. I am also very happy because through this experience I was able to continue developing skills and growing personally and professionally.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback