Leeloo

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Belgique, Espagne, Finlande, Grèce, Italie, Norvège, Pologne, Russie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.01.2021 - 31.08.2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    388

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone and thank you for checking my profile! I am currently looking for a place where I could do my internship in order to get my degree. I study Applied Foreign Languages (3rd and last year) and preferably, I would love to go in a place where I could do translation (I can translate from / to French, English and Spanish) or tourism or communication (in real life or taking care of a website, social networks, etc.) in an natural environment. My stay with you would have to last between 2 and 6 months and can take place in any european country (due to covid I am not allowed to go further)!

    My name is Leeloo, I am 21 and I live in Brittany in the West of France. I have been using Workaway since 2017 which allowed me to go in England, in Austria and in Ireland where I took care of horses; in Czech Republic where I did construction, baby-sitting and animal care and in Spain where I took care of horses, dogs, kids, cooking and cleaning.

    I have been doing english horse-riding for 9 years and discovered Western when I was 15 in a farm in Ardèche, where I also first discovered Workaway ( they were hosts ). I am really close to horses and I love taking care of them.
    I love all types of animals and I am passionated with the nature. I spent 3 years of high school in an agricultural school so I am familiar with farm animals.
    I love doing sports that are connected with nature and as I live near the ocean I love sailing.
    I am also a musician, I have been playing the diatonic accordion since I was 10 or so and even attended a few shows.
    I have been vegetarian since I was around 10 years old.
    I have three brothers, two sisters-in-law and two brothers-in-law. It's a weird family but I am really close to them.

    One of my biggest passions is travelling; I love discovering different cultures, languages, landscapes and I already had the opportunity to visit quite a few places. Another passion that I have is learning new languages as it allows me to meet and talk with foreigners. During my life, I have studied a total of 7 languages. I speak English and Spanish fluently and know some basics in German, Breton and Chinese. I would absolutely love to improve my skills in German or to discover any other fun language! I think travelling and learning languages enables you to truely open your mind and accept the differences of others and that's all I am about!

    I am a very dynamic young women, very happy, positive and always in a good mood ! I am the kind of person who laughs a lot and always has a smile on her face. I love helping people but I have always found myself closer to animals (they are the key to calming me down when I am too much!).

    I hope we will get to meet sooner or later; in the meantime if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    With horses: quite everything, I can feed them, attend on them, clean them, walk them, ride them, I can also clean up the boxes, fix the fences, clean up the tack,... and whatever is asked (can also apply to any farm animal).

    With dogs: food, walks, play, basic dressage and love!

    With languages: I am a native French, I have a high C1 / low C2 level in English and a high B2 / low C1 in Spanish. During my Bachelor's Degree, I have done translation from and to french in both those languages. I love translation and I am not afraid to spend a lot of time on one if it means it's going to be perfect.

    With kids: play with them, make them read, eat, shower, have some walks, watch them,...

    With computers: I am definitiely not the best with computers but I do have a little bit of experience with editing and subtitling thanks to my IT classes. I can also use software programs such as Word or PowerPoint.

    I've also served and done some cleaning in a guesthouse.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    france

  • Autres infos...

    I have 3 cats and a dog.
    I love watching series; my favourite one is Game of Thrones.
    I've also volunteered twice during a festival of music where I was serving crepes or alcohol.
    I have my driver’s licence.
    I spent last year in Spain for my Erasmus.
    Last but not least, I recently created an association with other students of my city (Brest). It's called ESN (Erasmus Student Network), a label which focuses on helping international students who come to our city and showing how important it is to travel during the studies to students of our city. We created this association in September 2020 and hope to make it functional for next September. I'm a part of the board and I'm in charge of missions of communication (mainly social networks right now because of the covid but also on site as soon as the faculty reopens).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      non

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarism

Photos

Feedback