Leah

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Germany - du Avr 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Leah (pronounced like Lay-uh, or princess Leia). I'm from Michigan, US, and graduated university in 2020 with a degree in Theatre (Acting) and a minor in Arabic. I'm American but I have Lebanese and German heritage, and have always dreamed of traveling to both countries and all around the world!
    I'm interested in learning whatever I can but have a particular interest in nature, food, community work, and of course the arts! I love theatre, music, hand crafts, painting, and languages.
    My goal is to learn languages through travel, gain knowledge about alternative/autonomous living, reconnect with my heritage, and meet and learn from new people!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I studied theatre at University, but most of my work in the past two years has been painting commissions and I am passionate about continuing to practice art and learning more techniques and mediums. I act, sing, draw, paint, and do multi-media collage work, so I'm ready for any art project! I am also knowledgeable in hand crafts like knitting and embroidery, and have done a little bit of woodwork.

    I've worked in a North African/Mediterranean restaurant/market/cafe for 6 years, and I absolutely love working with food, serving people, and learning about foods from other cultures

    I also worked in the Writing Center at my University, so I have experience helping native and non-native English speakers with all kinds of writing and would be happy to help with language practice.

    I have some gardening experience, and have learned a lot about plant identification and edible/medicinal plants in Michigan from my dad who used to work in a nature center, and my own study.

    My mom has done home child care most of my life and I used to babysit, so I have a lot of experience taking care of children of all ages.

    I'm very enthusiastic and a quick learner, ready to try anything :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I'm mostly interested in longer trips that will allow me a lot of language practice, but I'm open to anything! I also love hearing about different people's philosophies and experience with the world, change, and activism. I can't wait to meet you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback