Amber

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a recent college graduate from Louisiana trying to figure out a way to pursue what I'm passionate about as a career. I love learning new things in general, but especially languages! I enjoy communicating with people in their native language and learning about new cultures. I think the way that other languages work and the way that other people think is so fascinating. I am very interested in technical and philosophical discussions about languge. I'm looking forward to the opportunity to learn while also being able to see the world!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have studied French, Spanish, and a little bit of Mandarin so far. I'm interested in pursuing these further and in learning any number of new languages like Arabic, German, Russian, Japanese, etc. I'm not opposed to learning any language if I'm presented with the opportunity to. I am also not opposed to teaching because I know it will build my own abilities in any language, but I only have a little bit of experience with it. I'm always open to new opportunities though!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Langues
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I grew up helping out on my grandparents' sod farm in Louisiana so I'm familiar with farm labor and am not afraid of working outside in the heat for long hours. I have mostly worked in retail as an adult so I have exceptional communication skills, lots of experience meeting a variety of customers' needs, and working on a team. I am very computer literate as a result of that as well. I work extremely well with children and feel comfortable looking after and playing enriching, and fun games with multiple children. I have a nephew that lives with me so I can handle cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, and changing diapers no problem. I'm also good with animals.

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing video games. I have a playstation and a switch and enjoy playing both. I do play some board games like Catan and Betrayal at House on the Hill, but I mostly play card games with my family. I love reading books of all kinds, but usually, they're mystery or science fiction. I played sports in high school and miss doing it. I love shooting hoops and playing catch when I can. I love spending time outside just walking and enjoying nature too!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback