Katharine

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Mar 2023 au Nov 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kate Nootenboom, I am 23 years old, and I recently moved back to Oregon after studying Geology for four years in Minnesota. I have used Workaway for the past 5+ years in the U.S, U.K, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe. I love using Workaway when traveling because it opens up opportunities to feel more deeply connected to the land and people of wherever I am passing through. I am hard-working, optimistic, cooperative, adventurous, and always enthusiastic about the task at hand, whatever it may be. I understand that opening your home or business to wandering strangers is an act of unusual kindness and trust, and I approach every job with the aim to repay this generosity with hard, honest work and genuine human connection.

    Please don't hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a good addition to your farm/home! I look forward to hearing from you.

    Work(away) History At A Glance:

    *️️️️Prescribed Burn Technician, Nebraska (Feb 2022 - Nov 2022)
    *️️️️Conservation Fellow, Nebraska (Feb 2021 - Jan 2022)
    *️️️️UPS Package Deliverer (Winters 2017, 2020)
    *️️️️Bakery Assistant, Dundas, Minnesota (April - August, 2020)
    *️️️️Ceramic Apprentice, Northfield, Minnesota (April - August, 2020)
    *️️️️Farm Hand, Hestholl Icelandics, Richmond, VT (December 2018)
    *️️️️Farm Hand, Mooloolah, Australia (March 2018)
    *️️️️Wedding Decorator, Raglan, New Zealand (February 2018)
    *️️️️️️️️Outdoor Educator, Berkeley, California (June-August, 2017)
    *️️️️️️️️Student Naturalist, Carleton College (May 2017 - Mar 2020)
    *️️️️Costume Designer, Carleton College Theater Department (September 2016 - Mar 2020)
    *️️️️️️️️Arb Crew Member, Carleton College Cowling Arboretum (September 2016 - November 2017)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand and Camp Counselor, Sauvie Island Center Farm Camp, Oregon (July-August, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Kona Rising Coffee Company, Kealakekua, Hawaii (March-May, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Permaculture Farm, Cefalu, Sicily (December, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Nanny, Reigoldswil, Switzerland (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Ranch Hand, La Ferme du Bourdon, Marche-en-Famenne, Belgium (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Salakee Duck Farm, Isles of Scilly, England (October, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️Bed & Breakfast Assistant Host, Roineabhal Guest House, Kilchrenan, Scotland (September, 2015)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    WFR certified

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback