Klara

Origine: Portugal

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, Irlande, Islande, Royaume-Uni, Suisse, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2019 - 01.08.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Klara, and I’m originally from Northern Ireland but I live in Portugal.
    My aim is to gain as much experience that I can involving animals, such as livestock or domestic animals.
    I am extremely passionate about any kind of animal, and would ideally like to pursue a career involving them, but have yet to decide in what area, that is why I am on workaway!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have over 15 years experience with horses, but although I never have had the opportunity to own one, I have worked in various different stables such as riding schools, studs, and racing. So tacking up, caring for, riding, training and handling are all second nature to me.
    I have had the opportunity to do a workaway on 2 different dairy farms, learning skills such as milking and handling cows, and have also helped during a calving season, so feeding and caring for young animals are also skills I have acquired.
    I am hardworking and not scared of hard work and getting my hands dirty!
    I majored in arts and have been making some money off pet portraits, so if ever you’d like a mural done, or even a wall painted I am happy to do so!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can speak fluent English and Portuguese, and can teach either!

  • Âge

    20

  • Nationalité

    Irish

  • Autres infos...

    I am quiet, and wont get in your way, but I love to meet new people and make them feel comfortable around me to create a great work environment! I am a team player, and work well with groups, as well as being able to work alone.
    I enjoy having some sort of routine, but will adapt if the work requires so!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback