Kevin

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Fidji, Guam, Kiribati, La Réunion, Madagascar, Niue, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Polynésie française, Samoa ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2020 - 01.04.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kevin, born and raised in the United States (Illinois to be specific). Prior to joining Workaway, I was a member of WWOOF, and it was during a stay in Puerto Rico that I learned about this site. I have travelled to several countries around the world, and Workaway seems to be a great way to help me expand my horizons. In college I studied religion and philosophy, and currently I am working as a CNA (certified nurse assistant) in a nursing home / rehabilitation center. I have an ongoing relationship with a Zen Buddhist center in New Mexico, where I have spent several years on and off, including functioning as an assistant to the director. It was there that I learned many of the skills I have today. I would love to help and be a part of your community in any capacity I can.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances : 

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres : 

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Basic carpentry skills, basic computer skills, gardening/farming, cooking, basic healthcare (including CPR), meditation, cleaning, basic maintenance skills, language/reading (English) skills, animal care, creative writing and more.

    While living at the Zen center, I helped care for the grounds, maintain the guest lodgings, cooked, cleaned, lead meditation, helped sign guests in and check them out and helped with the computer work, including finances.

    I am a hard worker, quick learner and would consider myself a people-person. If it makes any difference, I have a fairly extensive knowledge of film, literature and music.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    In addition, I am a self-published author of poetry and fiction. My books are available on Amazon.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback