Kathrin

Origine: Suisse

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Islande, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    N'importe quand

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    148

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Kathrin
    Thank you for reading my profile.
    I'm a 54 years old potter living in Switzerland.
    54 years... might be unusual for a workawayer...
    I made great experiences and met many wonderful people while workawaying in Japan, Norway and Denmark. I'm keen on hiking, staying outside in nature, meeting people. Mountains, countryside, fresh air... it means happiness!
    We have three sons, between 20 and 24 years old. For some years we have been a host family for exchange students from all continents. And we hosted two workawayers from Japan. I'm convinced that cultural exchange is of great benefits for everyones personality.
    Since many years I have my own small porcelain studio: www.ritziporzellan.ch. Instagram @ritziporzellan. Arts and crafts are not only my job but my passion. I organize workshops and teach pottery at the wheel.
    My language is German, I speak good English and fair Spanish and little French and Italian.
    I consider myself as open-minded and interested, calm and friendly, hard-working and reliable.
    Looking forward to meeting you soon!!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    First of all: Workaway for me is a great opportunitiy to learn new things. I'm open and happy if I get the chance to work in a new sorrounding for some weeks - and I'll do my work with enthusiasm and dedication! It would be great to be a real help for you and contribute to your projects.

    I'm determined, hard-working, friendly, patient and calm. I love to be with people, I hardly ever loose my sense of humor, and I'm in a good mood from 6 o'clock in the mornings.

    I'm looking after my house and garden, so I'm ready to give a hand with any work that comes up in and around the house. How about your spring cleaning?

    I'm interested in garden and farm work, like picking fruit and vegetables. There is no problem to get dirty hands! Unfortunately I have no experience with cattle or horses, but I'm ready to learn.

    I'm an experienced mother of three sons and "host mother“ for students. I like kids of all ages.

    I have good German and English language skills, my Spanish is a bit out of practice but okay. I can make myself understandable in French and Italian.

    I have an art education as ceramist and many years of practice with my own porcelain studio. See www.ritziporzellan.ch . Some hours a week I‘m working as an art teacher. I’m creative, dedicated and have my head full of ideas.


    But I'm afraid I'm really bad and not too much interested in computer work.

    Thank you for reading my profile!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

  • Âge

    56

  • Nationalité

    Switzerland

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Photos

Feedback