Julie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I love learning and exploring. I graduated from university in May of 2020 where I studied Spanish and Neuroscience before moving to live near the mountains in Montana. I work in a healthcare clinic, but I spend my free time skiing (cross country and alpine), hiking, and paddle boarding. I am also an avid baker and love learning about, cooking, and enjoying new foods. I am most happy when I am outdoors.

    I will be attending medical school to become a doctor in the Fall of 2022 so I hope to use my time between work and school to spend time in Germany and improve my spoken German. I have been fortunate to spend a lot of time traveling growing up. My father is from the UK and my grandparents grew up with Germany and I have always loved their culture and traditions.. My longest experience abroad was a summer spent volunteering in a small town in Peru followed by a college semester in Buenos Aires.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Histoire
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve my German

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Langues
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a quick learner and a hard worker. I have spent a summer tutoring students in Peru and work as a youth swim coach so I feel comfortable in a teaching position. I also grew up helping care for animals (goats and chickens) and gardening (landscaping and vegetable gardens). I currently work at a clinic and have good interpersonal skills.

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I am excited to spend time in Germany and learn about the country my Grandparents grew up in

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback