Jeffrey

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Mexico, United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Jeff and I'm on a journey to learn about living simply and sustainably.

    I've been fortunate enough to travel around the U.S. as well as Mexico, South America, and a little in Europe. I enjoy physical work; anything related to agriculture, animal husbandry, carpentry (novice), and day-to-day off the grid living. I also enjoy linguistics, reading, writing, and the general study of English and Spanish. I am currently learning to play the guitar. I consider myself an easy going, empathetic, thoughtful person who gets along well with people from all different backgrounds. I decided to join workaway because, as stated above, I want to live simply and learn as much possible about homesteading and to connect with people who are doing the same.

    I'm going to be traveling to Puerto Rico as soon as I find a long-ish term workaway. I'm very interested in the agricultural side of workaway, specifically growing food. I also enjoy communal living (especially having a small group taking precautions in the time of covid), as well as learning Spanish. I believe that learning through experience and in a community setting is the most rewarding.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, animal care, physical labor, power tools (novice), teach, cook, clean...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I am open to working on a variety of tasks and projects.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback