• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Fév 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description


    My names Josh and I’m a 30 year old (ex) engineering technician from the UK, currently living in Oz. While I’ve been lucky enough to visit many places around the world with work, its the independent travelling I’ve done that has given me some of my best memories. I’ve found the best parts of these experiences are the people you meet and putting yourself out there with an open mind. Having done Workaway in the past I’m looking again to get involved with helping people’s projects and integrating into different lifestyles.

    To alot of people it might sound strange to want to spend your vacation time working, but I find I'm not the sort of person who can relax for weeks at a time. I'm far too energetic and love keeping myself busy and entertained. I also get great satisfaction from connecting with and helping others, whether it be with general labouring and odd jobs, or bigger renovations and projects. I also have a background in instructing and working with kids, teaching a mix of boating and outdoor skills such as map reading, camping and mountain biking and still enjoy helping where I can.

    In my spare time I'm either out working on photography projects or keeping myself fit and active. I enjoy most outdoor activities, such as hiking, wild camping, trail running, paddle boarding and swimming. I also used to love a weekend away climbing or mountain biking, even if I haven't had chance for one recently.

    On top of this I love just chilling round a fire or listening to music and I look forward to meeting new people and sharing experiences!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Activités en plein air
    Dev. personnel
    Vie en van
    Sports nautiques
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General Maintenance/Building/Help in the house/Gardening/Manual Labour:

    In previous Workaway's I've had experience in landscape gardening and improvements on old farm buildings as a place to host events and accommodation. I've had exposure to a wide range of general work, including general labouring, chopping wood, painting and decorating and running electrics/installing lights. One of the previous projects I had involved laying 120m^2 of flooring in a barn to make a space for a gym as well as blanking out old windows with minimal supervision.

    I also converted my own van into a camper, including making all the fixtures inside. In addition, I'm capable at general housework including cleaning, ironing and cooking, while my work background gave me skills in problem solving, using tools and learning about computers/networking


    I've had a couple of jobs in instructor roles working with kids. One of these was at a National Watersports/Adventure Centre where I was teaching boating skills and paddle boarding or outdoor skills. These included going on Easter and Summer camps, with activities such as map reading, camping, assault courses and mountain biking. I also recently left a job as an outdoor ed instructor at an activity centre for school camps in Queensland. I find this type of work enjoyable as I'm just a big kid myself and love playing games and going out adventuring.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial