John

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.03.2017 - 10.04.2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a high school teacher. I teach chemistry, math (algebra), biology, and Latin. I want to improve my Spanish, Italian,and French.

    I love the life that comes from accomplishing a goal with others--the camaraderie and community that comes from sharing talent and time is what makes me love Workaway so much!

    My background: I have university degrees in chemical engineering, philosophy, and theology. I know how to make soap (I grew up with a family soap business!), brew beer, and bake bread. I enjoy working with my hands and fixing bicycles. I come from a large family, so living with others is not a challenge for me. I love teaching and tutoring--watching a student gain CONFIDENCE through mastery of a difficult subject makes teaching worth while!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching, tutoring, cooking, gardening, light construction, carpentry, beer brewing, soap making, engineering (chemical) baking bread.

    Insegnare, tutoraggio, cucinare, la coltivazione di ortaggi biologici, fabbricazione dei prodotti cosmetici, l'ingeneria (chimica), panificazione.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Italian, Spanish

  • Âge

    33

  • Nationalité

    Statiunitense

  • Autres infos...

    I am from a large family and get along well in a family environment. Provengo da una familiglia grande e mi trovo bene in un'ambiente famigliare.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback