Johanna & Tom

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Avr 2021 au Avr 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Tom and Johanna are currently exploring Australia in a campervan. They are both passionate about sustainability and getting to know new parts of this beautiful country. They are keen to learn more about regenerative farming practices, permaculture, sustainable building, painting, music, yoga, meditation, cooking and other crafts and get to know new people through workaway. We are happy to help with anything you need. We are both from NSW Australia and will be travelling all around Australia.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tom is a permaculture consultant and high school science and agriculture teacher. He has completed a Permaculture Design Course and studied Holistic Management and is going to study Nutrition Farming soon. Tom has experience setting up a small, beautiful permaculture system with muscovy, chickens, fruit trees, bees, swales and vegetables. Tom is passionate agro-ecology and effective water management systems for landscape rehydration and irrigation. He is interested in learning more about regenerative farming practices through helping with farming/gardening. He is very handy around the house with projects of all kind and has some experience with carpentry. He also loves bouldering, surfing, spearfishing and music.

    Johanna is a solar engineer (design) and has also been a financial consultant for businesses in the past. She previously helped an Ecovillage design their renewables based microgrid and has helped organisations increase their profitability. She is also handy with organisational skills, social media and content creation on canva (not professional but can do a good job). Johanna did alot of babysitting when she was younger, and grew up in a big family, so is comfortable to help care for kids of any age if needed. She is a yoga teacher and can teach relaxing Sivananda classes. She would also like to one day run some yoga for kids classes. She is also a watercolour painter, gardener and loves to play guitar and handpan. She loves to cook whole foods meals and bake delicious sourdough bread and would love to cook for you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are learning Spanish (currently intermediate). We are native English speakers.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    We have a campervan we can stay in.
    Access to a toilet and shower (or river for bathing) is definitely appreciated, however we do have a portable toilet & simple solar shower bag we can use if these amenities are not available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Dust mites

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No dietary requirements, we eat everything and enjoy cooking and eating delicious sourdough, veggies and whole foods.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback