Johana

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Johana, I am 22 and I come from Antibes, a small town in the south of France, near Nice. At the moment, I am completing a Master's degree in Marketing and Communication in Toulouse.
    Through Workaway, I recently got the chance to work 3 months in a hostel in Cape Town, South Africa, and it was a memorable experience. Now... I just want to do it again ! :D

    Next on the list: Brazil! I believe Rio is a city that could really suit my lifestyle on a long term plan. I have been lucky enough to see a lot of the world and had the opportunity to work and live in Australia, Mexico, Spain, South Africa, but this time, I am looking for a place I could call home for a little while...

    From what I know, Brazil seems like a very diverse country, nature & culture wise. Latin amercia really inspires me: people, food, party, nature... I think it has lots of hidden gems I am eager to discover. For those reasons Rio de Janeiro could be my happy place!!

    As a person, I am very outgoing, curious and always up for a new challenge ; we could make a great team :)
    I truly value a platform like Workaway for its way of bringing people together ; according to me, human connections is what matters most.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Photographie
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Completing a Master's degree in Marketing and Communication, I can help you out running events, promote/sell any product or service. Communicate on a project, through social media for instance. I can also create some photo or video content for your structure etc... if needed :)
    I have work experience in social media management and marketing, hospitality (restaurant, café, hostel), retail (clothing shops), as well as receptionist and hostess.
    Since I have been living on my own for quite some time, I can cook some yummy treats!!, I can do small jobs (repairs, building, decoration), cleaning…and if you need to do a barbecue/light a fire, I am right for the job!
    I also know how to take care of young kids (as I have grown up looking after my cousins being triplets!).
    I am a real animal lover. I have always been surrounded by them (especially dogs). Two years ago, I rescued my dog Xochi, from Mexico, and brought him back to France. He is my travel buddy and I bring him almost everywhere with me (as you can see on my pictures!). Unfortunately, he won't be making the trip this time :(
    I think that is pretty much it for my “skills”, looking forward learning new ones of course! (I promise I am a fast learner).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback