Julia

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Puerto Rico - du Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am seeking volunteer positions involving Spanish learning, supporting women, children, elderly and people with different mental and physical limitations. I am passionate about learning languages and connecting to each other through language. My mother tongue is English and I am seeking a full immersion living situation of learning Spanish. I would love for that to be in a place where I can volunteer in farming environments, community development projects and social service work.

    In my free time I love to dance. I have been socially dancing in blues, lindy-hop and most recently fusion dance communities in different areas and long to just keep improving in that and whatever other movement forms that come along. I also love to sing and be involved with music whether I'm listening to it or going to see it live or organizing a group to jam together.

    I want to create intention in my life to help others improve their own qualities of life. I want to learn, grow and be very open in the process of improving that ability. I am open to however that can take place in my life and in the projects that I commit to. But I am seeking out opportunities of serving all of the above groups of people in order to ensure that I can purposefully serve those of less privilege and use the privileges and immediate opportunites I have as who I am to help others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    This exchange of labor/help/laughter for room and board is something I strongly believe can work in our lives to be sustainable and continue on for as long as we are willing to use a sharing economy. I aim to share whatever I have to give and receive what people are willing to share with me in order to deeply understand why we as humans are here together on this planet. I want to continue to use this exchange to learn about cultures, study languages and learn how to better help beings (humans, animals, children).

    I am a caregiver currently and have experience working with those who are in need of elder care and for those with different physical and mental limitations. I am focused on working with someone as their equal and helping them get to where they want to be by directly meeting them where they are at. I see us as humans on an equal field and am working every day to be more compassionate, accepting, open and loving towards everyone in this world.

    I have many years of childcare experience of all ages and many different temperaments. I worked as an au pair in the Netherlands for a year with a truly wonderful family and I definitely got a taste for the experience that I commonly see on this site. I cooked meals for the family and children on a daily basis, ran errands, cleaned daily, brought the kids to and from school and helped with whatever other tasks were needed around the house.

    I am a person willing and strong enough to do many things and open to learning any new skill. I truly mean any...be it gritty scrub the floors on my knees or shoveling waste to flower arranging or decorating for a party.

    I worked with my father growing up when he would working with several projects in our community. He was a carpenter, artist and construction worker and so I have learned a bit about construction and can follow instructions pertaining to those projects very well.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I have learned a few things from a work for stay experience that involved a stipend. I only involve the stipend part because it may have been a factor. Full and open communication and respect of each other in my relationship with my host family was the most important to me. I want to be able to trust and enjoy the company of who I am working for, to be able to laugh with each other and respect each other's beliefs and boundaries while being able to discuss many things openly. Mutual respect and communication is VERY important to me. If you are a host who is open-minded and able to see me as a an equal in this sharing economy exchange I am open to you! If you identify with this statement and would enjoy a worker who is interested in this, do not hesitate to contact me.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback