Jodi

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Maroc

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    08.09.2019 - 29.02.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! I am 23 years old and from Los Angeles, California. I have been finding opportunities to travel and work abroad since finishing school. Most recently I lived for a year in Chennai, India working as an English teacher for students from different and challenging backgrounds. I have solo traveled throughout Asia and currently have been traveling and working remotely for 4.5 months through Europe and Morocco.
    To sum up my interests, I love hiking, yoga, art, learning, and good food (!! which means I also like cooking!) I am super interested in living simply, and in exploring intentional, communal style living. I eat vegetarian, mostly vegan.
    I look forward to meeting!!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -teaching English (I was an English teacher for 9 months in India and currently teach English to Korean business professionals online)
    -knowledge of yoga and basic pranayama (breathwork)
    -vegan and vegetarian cooking
    -childcare (have extensive experience teaching and working with children, including special needs)
    -drawing and painting
    -writing (I work freelance as a blog writer)

    I want to learn more about working with the land and sustainable methods of building and living. I also love animals and would be happy to develop skills in animal care.
    I am a quick learner and not afraid to work hard and get dirty.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic: Débutant
    Hebrew: Débutant
    Tamil: Débutant

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I am an easily excitable person who wants to share my energy and curiosity with equally passionate and thoughtful people. I love to have meaningful conversation about nature, art, and spirituality but also just love to adventure and explore.

    In college, I studied Urban Studies to learn about why social inequality exists in certain regions and what we can do to create equal access to opportunity. Community work is what I'm passionate about.

    My favorite things to do are wander around a new city and walk in nature.I love posting my travel photos online, you can check out my instagram @chodimarcus :))

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      strict vegetarian, eats mostly vegan. otherwise, i am not picky at all and will eat everything. and always happy to cook for you as well

Photos

Feedback