André

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    27.09.2019 - 07.11.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is André and I live in Berlin (originally from Frankfurt) and I'm going to travel to Greece (Attica & Peleponnes) in October and maybe November 2020. I'm really happy a friend of mine told me about this website and concept, since I'm always more interested in connecting to local people in countries I visit and to learn how they live. I'm not the type that enjoys to consumes touristy things. I'm more interested in learning how people live alternative, more natural ways of life and also meeting beautiful new people, making new friendships and exchanges.

    To describe me a bit more: I'm a health conscious person, I like to cook and take care of my body (I like yoga, running and work-out at home). Living abroad was my life for 8 years (I lived in the US, in Ireland and Denmark) before settling in Berlin 8 years ago. I've also been into spirituality all my life, I lived in an ashram for a while in my 20s and I meditate daily.

    I'm a empathic and perceptive person and I've always done a lot of work on trying to better and heal myself and to self-reflect. I would say I am an interovert extrovert, I defenitely have sides of both spectrums.

    Work-wise I excel in working independently and taking responsibility, I am good in coordinating and organizing too and I have a strong interest in the well-being of everyone around me. Attention to detail comes natural to me and also a good feeling for aesthetics.

    Other interests of me are our mother nature (and the protection of her), sustainability, green energy, organic food, animals, photography, film, games, design (I'm a 3D designer for work), architecture, computers.

    One of my philosopies for life is: treat others the way you'd like to be treated.
    And also: Meditate, happiness lies within.

    I have a little dietary restriction: I don't tolerate regular intake of wheat and milk. A little bit here and there is ok since I'm not allergic, but if I would eat larger amounts everyday I would start to feel unwell.

    Looking forward to hear from you :-)
    André

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a great all-rounder and that is reflected in the variety of things I have done in my life, be it work, volunteering or in private life.

    I have volunteered in an ashram in the garden, on a serving line and as a café manager's assistant.
    My job in recent years has been as a 3D designer, so I am good with computers too. I did other kinds of office jobs before and I often find myself in coordinating roles.

    Good to know is that I have great attention to detail and aesthetics, I like to be and work organized (probably the German inside haha) and my time managment is great too. I work independently, I'm highly self-motivated and take responsibility whenever it is called for. Good atmosphere when working with others is highly appreciated and is what brings me a lot of joy.

    In Berlin I am an Airbnb host and regularly host guests from around the world. Taking care of guests and giving them a great experience is something that brings me a lot of joy. Check my profile on Airbnb ( I have super-host status awared for excellence)
    https://www.airbnb.de/users/show/40782813

    In highschool I had art and biology as majors, I did drawing and painting (and a bit of sculpting) in the years after. My friends say I have a furnished my flat really well and cozy. Cooking healthy is a passion of mine, I'm oriented in natural, unprocessed food, paleo and keto. My friends love when I cook for them.

    Also I sometimes teach meditation in a meditation group here in Berlin.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    40

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    -

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I have a little dietary restriction: I don't tolerate regular intake of wheat and milk. A little bit here and there is ok since I'm not allergic, but if I would eat larger amounts every day I would start to feel unwell.

Photos

Building stone walls is fun!
Building a dry-toilet for the yoga studio
Me and the cat I’m regularly cat-sitting
Of course he likes my suitcase haha

Feedback