Jessica & John

  • Royaume-Uni & Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Pre-pandemic, I (Jess) was living in England and working towards a PhD in international relations. Before starting grad school I was a high school teacher in Kansas City. I think of the Midwest as home now, but I grew up in East Tennessee where I homeschooled, played softball, worked with horses, and spent lots of time running around barefoot outside.

    My research focuses mainly on political and moral psychology, but I like wrestling with big questions of any kind. Left to my own devices, I usually end up reading, thinking, and roaming around outdoors.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Écriture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Politique/justice sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm good for cooking, cleaning, tidying, organization, logistics, painting, decorating, refinishing furniture, etc.-- basically any household task except for repairs (which I can learn, but I wouldn't say I'm mechanically gifted!). I get a lot of joy from taking messy things and making them orderly, regardless of what the things are: computer files, cupboards, ideas, whatever. I love kids and have several years of babysitting/nannying and teaching experience. While I haven't done much gardening and farm work, I enjoy it and would be keen to learn. I've also dabbled in professional photography and usually travel with my camera in tow!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    30 & 28

  • Nationalité

    Irish and American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback